DWI

DRUNK DRIVING DEFENSE
Man Portraying Drink and Drive — Driving While Intoxicated in Leawood, KS
One of the most serious traffic violations is driving under the influence. The Law Office of Joe Ramboldt, LLC has attorneys practicing in Missouri and Kansas State and Municipal courts. Our office handles felony and misdemeanor DWI/DUI. Although Missouri and Kansas border each other, the state laws regarding DWI/DUI have substantial differences.

There are two aspects to the charge of DWI/DUI. First, there is the administrative portion of the offense. This portion of the offense addresses whether or not you lose your driver’s license. In Kansas you may have as little as 14 days to request an administrative hearing. The time in Missouri may be as little as 15 days. If you fail to meet the time requirements, you will lose your driver’s license.

The second aspect of a DWI/DUI charge is the criminal portion. In this portion of the DWI/DUI the court decides whether you are imprisoned, serve probation, and/or pay fines. You may also lose your license if you are convicted of a DWI/DUI.

Our firm also handles charges resulting in a death caused by an intoxicated driver. Many people do not realize you can be charged with involuntary manslaughter or potentially homicide as a result of driving while under the influence of alcohol or drugs. It is important that if you are charged with vehicular homicide to exercise your right to remain silent and contact an attorney immediately.

It is important that you have a law firm that understands the intricacy of DWI/DUI law. A DWI/DUI conviction can have detrimental effects on your future especially if your employment includes driving.
If you have a commercial driver’s license (CDL) and are pulled over in your personal vehicle, then you may still lose your commercial driver’s license. Anyone who has a CDL and receives a DWI/DUI should contact our office immediately.

You should save an attorney’s phone number on your cell phone in case you are ever stopped for DWI/DUI. Some jurisdictions will allow you to consult an attorney before you perform any breath test. You should also be aware of the state’s laws regarding the effects of a refusal to take a breath test on your driver’s license.

If you have been charged with DWI/DUI, you need a reputable and aggressive attorney on your side. An experienced and knowledgeable attorney can protect your rights, and confidently guide you through the legal process. At the Law Office of Joe Ramboldt, LLC, we have helped numerous clients fight their DWI charges. We are determined to achieve success in court.

Contact Us

Please contact us to schedule an appointment at
816-522-5902 or 913-338-0040.
 
 
 
Get the Aggressive Defense You Deserve
 
Send Us A Message